Until the very end…

Welcome back to the Harry Potter 30 day Challenge! Today I’ll be answering the last question. I can’t believe I have now written 30 posts on Harry Potter. I am so glad I could do this challenge, thank you so much Leana at Short Story Long for starting it. Even though I couldn’t finish it in the stipulated 30 days, I am really proud of myself for having completed it šŸ™‚ It was a lot of fun!
On to the question. The question for day 30 is: What effect has Harry Potter made on your life? How much does it mean to you?
Harry Potter means a lot to me and I am not just saying this. Over the course of this challenge I have been able to revisit the series and I have learned so much more, through my own answers and through the answers given by my fellow bloggers.
We are all agreed on the fact that Harry Potter has taught us a lot and everytime we read the series we learn something new. But I think the most important thing the series has given me is this connection with people across the world, people coming from different countries and different backgrounds.
It is overwhelming to know that so many people all over the world love this series just as much as I do. It has inspired so many people to read, to be creative, to change the way they think, to change the world they live in. Its amazing what a good book series can do.
The first time I encountered Harry Potter was when my parents took my sister and me to see the first film. It was supposed to be a children’s film with magic and all that stuff. So it was really my parents who introduced me to Harry Potter (I think they might even be regretting it a bit now seeing how crazy I am about it!). But honestly, I didn’t understand what the big deal was then.
It was because of my two best friends in school that I read the books. They kept pestering me about how awesome it was and I had to eventually give in. I am glad I did though. I would have missed so much! After reading the books there was no chance of looking back.
Harry Potter is a part of my life and it is always going to be.                          

image

This is going to be me šŸ™‚

I use examples and analogies from the series all the time, I try to keep track of what the fandom is up to, it is my go-to series when I am not feeling great, it is a series whose characters have taught me a lot and who have inspired me too.
Thank you JKR for giving us Harry Potter!                     

image

2 thoughts on “Until the very end…

Leave a Reply

