Harry Potter 30 day Challenge: Day 26

Hello!! I have been a little busy so I couldn’t post every day. I have just started a new job (which I am pretty excited about!) and by the time I come home I am completely exhausted. But there are five more questions left in the Harry Potter 30 day Challenge and I am going to complete it!
The question for day 26 is: If you could be able to work one spell without a wand what would it be?
This is a tough one, again. Like My Tiny Obsessions and Short Story Long I would love to use the Apparation spell. Apparating to places would save so much time and I could avoid all the packed local trains!
It would also be great to use Expecto Patronum and Riddikulus. Both spells require remembering something happy and, in case of Riddikulus, funny too. I really like the idea behind both the spells-remembering something good to counter something that depresses or frightens you.

Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times if only one remembers to turn on the light.

The memories are the light, aren’t they. Of course, the situations in which these spells are used are not really situations I want to be in. But I have always liked these spells, especially Expecto Patronum. Plus, I also want to know what my actual patronus is-it definitely won’t be a komodo dragon!
That’s my answer for day 26! I’ll post the next answers soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

