Harry Potter 30 day Challenge: Day 24

The question for day 24 in the Harry Potter 30 day Challenge is: Which scene did you wish was filmed but wasn’t?
Hmm, another tough question.
There are a lot of scenes missing in the films, as we all know already. So pointing out just one is a little difficult.
I have mentioned a few already in some of my earlier posts. They really should have kept the final battle between Harry and Voldemort in the Great Hall! The memories explaining Voldemort’s past should have been shown in the films too.
But I can think of two more scenes which would have been interesting to see on screen. The one where Luna commentates at a quidditch game (Loser’s Lurgy)! That would have been hilarious. I loved reading that part in the book.
The second one is also from the sixth book. The scene at the end, after Dumbledore’s death when Bill is in the hospital wing and everyone has gathered there. I have always loved reading that scene-‘Dumbledore would have been happier than anybody to think that there was a little more love in the world.’ I always imagine how scenes would play out while I am reading them and this one is one of my favourites.  It would have been a very good scene to see on screen.
But anyway, I have read the books quite a few times now and I have my own movie versions in my head. Sometimes I wonder about a missing scene in the movie and then remember that I’d made it up in my head and it never was in the movie in the first place. So whenever I feel disappointed about a particular scene not being there in the movie, I go back and read it. That way I can automatically see it in my version of the movies 😉
That’s my answer for today! Until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

