Harry Potter 30 day Challenge: Day 21

Welcome back to the Harry Potter 30 day Challenge! The question for day 21 is: Pick one character to bring back from the dead.
Why is this a question? Why? Why? I can’t choose between Sirius, Fred, Dumbledore, Remus, Tonks, Hedwig, Snape, Dobby!!
I would want Sirius to come back because he is the closest to a family for Harry. They never got a chance to live in Grimmauld Place like they’d planned, not really.
                            

image

I would want Fred to come back because, come on, he’s Fred. There’s no Fred and George without Fred.
                            

image

I would want Dumbledore to come back because he was a great wizard and someone who could have done so much more for the wizarding world, and ofcourse for Harry.
                            

image

I would want Remus and Tonks to be back because they were just beginning their new life together and they did not deserve to die.
                          

image

I would want Hedwig to be back because she was with Harry from the very beginning. She was with Harry when he had no one else, especially at the Dursleys.
                           

image

I would want Snape to be back because he deserved the peace after the war and after everything he’d gone through (this is true for everyone else too, I suppose).
                          

image

I would want Dobby back because he’s Dobby. How can I not include Dobby in this list?
                            

image

But, I think one of the important things that Harry Potter has taught us is that death is inevitable when you live but ‘for the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure’. We have read the story of the three brothers and we have seen what the Resurrection Stone can do to a person. I wouldn’t want that to happen to any of the characters I have mentioned!
So I guess my answer for today is that ofcourse I didn’t want any of them to die, but I really can’t choose a character to bring back from the dead.
Until tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter 30 day Challenge: Day 21

Leave a Reply

