Books, always books!

The question for day 19 in the Harry Potter 30 day Challenge is: Do you prefer the books or films?
The only time I will answer films for such a question (for any series or book) is if I have not read the books. Most probably in such a case too I’ll go back and read the book and promptly change my opinion!
“It is a truth universally acknowledged that” books are always better than the films (quoting a bit from Pride and Prejudice) 😉
                            

image

Books give a lot more than films can, atleast in the case of adaptations. The Harry Potter books are the same. The depth in characters and plot that the books provide is sometimes difficult to adapt completely. Nonetheless, I do love the films too. But it’ll always be the books first for me.
So there’s my answer for today. Until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

