Hallows it is!

It’s Day 10 of the Harry Potter 30 day Challenge and the question for today is: Horcruxes or Hallows?
My answer is Hallows. Is there anyone who’ll say Horcruxes? I really hope not.
                           

image

Hallows are a lot more interesting, I think. I mean who wouldn’t want to own The Elder Wand, The Resurrection Stone and the Invisibility Cloak?
But I haven’t chosen the Hallows because I want to be the Master of Death. The Hallows can be used for so much more, I’d have the most powerful wand in the world! The Hallows could be used for some good in the world.
Anyway, I have no desire to become immortal by splitting my soul and by killing people like Voldemort does.
If there is one thing (there are many) that the Harry Potter series has taught us it is that we remain human because of our soul, because of the emotions we feel. I wouldn’t want to lose that.
The Hallows, on the other hand, can be used for good or bad depending on the choice of the person who owns them.
Plus, it would be pretty cool to own an invisibility cloak, right?

Leave a Reply

