What am I doing in life?

I have never been one of those people who knows exactly what they are going to do at any particular stage of their life. I don’t have “plans” and I have never felt the need to make any. I mean, sure, once in a while you have to decide what you want to do, when I decided to do a Bachelors, I knew I would complete it and get the degree at the end of three years. But these are still short-term goals, I had no idea what I would do after getting the degree. Some people have their entire life mapped out, they know what they want to achieve and how to achieve it and they have an idea about where they will be at any point in their lives. I have no such notions. It hasn’t really bothered me before. But now, I don’t know. You tend to start thinking that everyone around you is somehow getting their life in order and you are nowhere close to doing that. Then you start worrying and fretting and maybe even regretting decisions you’ve made in life.

And then you chance upon an article like this one. Of course, only reading an article might not help you in changing your views completely, but then again, it just might. If not anything else it will reassure you that there are people like you in the world, who have no clue where they are headed and you are not alone in this. You might not be able to explain all this to the “society” but it is something that you can know for yourself. You can know that it’s okay if you’re not sure about where you stand, or what you intend to do with your life. You can know that even if you think you don’t belong anywhere, you really do. And you can know that eventually you will figure it out.

So stop worrying and do what you love best. Everything will work out. I know its easier to say all this rather than actually acting on it. But what’s life if you don’t even try to live it like you want to? So here’s to at least trying 🙂

Until the next post!

2 thoughts on “What am I doing in life?

  1. I was smiling through the whole post. It felt like these were my words put down here. I am one of those too.. Don’t have a plan and didn’t bother till now! I am in the process of writing a post very much on the lines of this topic. And it feels good that I am not alone.
    Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

