Catching Up (Again)

Hey! Hey! Hey! Not forgotten me, have you? Wouldn’t blame you if you have. My last post was in March I think. And I did finish reading The Catcher in the Rye in March and Last Chance Saloon by Marian Keyes in April. I even started up posts for both the books, obviously haven’t posted them yet.

This post is just a sort of catching up (I remember one of my earlier posts was too, hence the title). There’s quite a bit that has happened in the last few months and hence the absence of posts.

Firstly, I had an amazing internship as part of my programme, the best part was that it was in Montreal! It was a great experience and I was very very happy with how things turned out. Montreal is a beautiful city and it was my first time living in temperatures that dipped to -23 degrees! From the sub zero temperatures in Canada I returned to the sweltering summer of Mumbai, it was quite a drastic change but an unforgettable experience 🙂

Then, I successfully completed my dissertation (phew!). Seriously that took up a looott of time and energy. But its done now and I can relax a bit.

I now have lots of things to think about for the future and so many decisions to make! With respect to this blog, hmm, I really do want to write more but I won’t make plans ( because everyone knows what happens to those plans :P). Also, I am not sure where the Book Blogging Thingy is headed because my two fellow bloggers, Sam and Mia, who started it, haven’t written a post about it for sometime. So I am going to put that on hold till I know what their plans are.

In the meantime, I am waiting for my results and trying to give some direction to my life (aren’t we all?).
Oh there’s something else I wanted to mention! I have finally started watching Game of Thrones! I am trying to read and watch it simultaneously and so far it has worked out great since I have a lot of time on my hands. I am now on the second season of the series and currently reading A Clash of Kings, the second book in A Song of Ice and Fire. By the way, its Awesome! Although I think I’ll finish watching the series first because the books are enormous!

So thats it for now, I suppose. Just wanted to say hi 🙂

Until the next post!

2 thoughts on “Catching Up (Again)

  1. I started watching Game of Thrones too! and I am planning to read the books soon.
    Hope the internship went pretty well. Its good to know you had a brand new experience 😀
    and yes we all are waiting to give our lives directions! 😉

    • You have to read the books! They are very well written. The series digresses from the books quite a bit too so it doesn’t fell like you are reading something you already know. I am having a great time reading them 🙂

Leave a Reply

