Seriously…I’m kidding (Not really)

January’s already gone and February’s here! That means a new book 🙂 Last month I read Candace Bushnell’s Lipstick Jungle. This month I am going along with Mia‘s recommendation for the month which is Ellen DeGeneres’ Seriously…I’m kidding.download
And, let me tell you, I am super excited about it.
Not only because it is Ellen’s book, who I find really funny (though I’ve only seen a few episodes of her show), but also because I am trying out something new here. I couldn’t download a pdf of either of the recommendations for this month (Sam‘s recommendation is Katherine Boo’s Behind the Beautiful Forevers). So I was wondering about what to do and I found an audiobook of Ellen’s book!
I have never read (listened to, actually) an audiobook and I think its going to be a great experience. Especially because Ellen is the one reading it 🙂
So that’s my plan for February. This month is going to be really hectic but I can’t wait to start listening to the book.
Until the next post…

Leave a Reply

