Book Blogging Challenge

Hello everyone and a very happy new year! (Very late, I know).
I have been wondering about what to write about for some time now but I have a dissertation to write for this semester so I haven’t found the time. But now I have the perfect thing! My friend Ravenclawsam who blogs at A Blast of Random and a friend of hers who blogs at The Diary of an Introverted Schmuck have come up with this great idea of reading a book every month and blogging about it. Here’s the post by Ravenclawsam where she explains it.
I have, obviously, decided to join in. What with my dissertation and everything else I haven’t been getting any time to read just for fun and this Book Blogging Challenge gives me the opportunity to read atleast one non-dissertation related book every month. Plus it gives me an opportunity to blog about books!! What could be better than that?
For now I am going to start with Ravenclawsam’s book recommendations, but if there is a book that I have already read I’ll switch to her friend’s recommendation. I’ll mention that beforehand.
So this month’s book is Lipstick Jungle by Candace Bushnell. It was published in 2005.

image

The novel is about three very successful women-Nico O’Neilly, Victory Ford and Wendy Healy who live in New York. The novel also has a TV adaptation of the same name.
I am just getting started on the book but by the end of the month I’ll definitely have something to say about it.
Until next time then…

Leave a Reply

