Catching Up

Hola! I hope you guys haven’t forgotten me, though I can’t blame you if you have. I have been busy and lazy (more lazy than busy :-P). But here I am again.
I don’t really know what this post is about, but let’s see where it goes. The thing is I have so many ideas in my head that I want to write on but never do and now that I am writing I have no idea where to start. Almost everyday in the train, when I am not reading or listening to music, I start a post in my head. It is usually about anything that seems interesting at that point in time, a book I have read, I movie I have seen, some theory we have done in class, a song, some observation I have made etc. etc. But the post remains in my head, obviously, because as I am sure you know, I haven’t written anything in more than a month.
I had assignments to finish and surprisingly (not!) my assignments tend to remain unfinished till the very last day, even when we have been told about them a couple of weeks before. So there’s that. Plus, my day is usually split in two parts-one half where I am studying or doing something and the other where I do absolutely nothing, okay so that’s not true because I have been doing other stuff. The first half is when I go for my classes and the second is when I get home. So you see, no time to write all those posts in my head!
But I have been reading, watching movies and studying so there is still a lot I can write about. I have finished watching all the seasons of F.R.I.E.N.D.S., I don’t know what to do in the afternoons now, I am already missing it. There is likely to be a post about that. I recently read The Fault in our Stars by John Green and I really liked it. Reading the book gave me an idea for a post, so you can expect that soon. Though I need to think a little bit more about what I want to write exactly. Plus there is one post in the drafts which I will finish. Also, this week we had an assignment for our English Language Teaching paper and there have been a few revelations because of it, but I really think that needs a post of its own since there are quite a few things I have to say. This is my future plan, and I know I tend to procrastinate a lot but I will write about these things. These are just a few of the many posts in my head.
By the time I start writing these I am sure I will think of some other things also, hopefully I will write about those too. Until next time then…which is going to be really soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

