A Potterhead, Always…..

                                  Image

I read this post by Ravenclawsam and I realized that it’s sort of true that Harry Potter has been pushed to the background recently, even when I don’t want it to be that way. I mean, earlier it used to be HP this and HP that, read about it on the net, watch movies, read my most favourite chapters. Recently, I am doing the same thing about Sherlock, but that’s besides the point. 

I talk so much about Sherlock that my Mum finally asked me if I was over Harry Potter! Obviously I told her that I could NEVER be over HP, how could I be? Harry Potter is something that is ALWAYS going to be there, it just cannot be replaced. So I have assured myself that I have not forgotten Harry at all. I was assured of this because of an absolutely random thing really. In one of the lectures in college we were talking about 14th century English literature and how writers needed royal patronage to be successful and all that. The professor was talking about royal ‘decrees’ that were taken out and I was sitting there and grinning like an idiot because all I could think of was the absolutely unnecessary and stupid Educational Decrees that Umbridge keeps releasing in Book 5. I was actually imagining Filch hanging those decrees high up on the wall and Umbridge standing there all in pink with a smirk and then obviously THE EPIC, Fred and George’s fireworks. 

So you get my point? Harry Potter is most definitely not going anywhere. No other book in the world has given me what Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling have. It’s magic… 

 

                                                                                      

4 thoughts on “A Potterhead, Always…..

  1. Aishwarya Bhuta says:

    True! Harry Potter is not a mere story or book- it is a way of life! Plus, Pottermania never dies! #longlivepotterheads 😀

Leave a Reply

